Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi folks,

I’m still here.  I’m still very pregnant.  Back when I was like 31 and 32 weeks along, I was guessing that I would pop about 38 to 39 weeks.  I never thought that I would actually get to 40 weeks, let alone go BEYOND 40 weeks!  I feel huge!  How my body has room for this baby and it’s continued growth of about .5 lbs a week is a mystery to me.  Also, my feet are a mystery to me….because I can’t see them anymore.  I haven’t been able to see them for about 3 weeks now.

Currently, the only thing keeping me motivated to actually get up, take a shower, and put makeup on and look all cute are my weekly update chalk boards.  I have been creating a chalk board for Baby Daly since week 12 of my pregnancy.  I have taken a photo of the belly bump since I found out I was pregnant (at week 5) but I have not posted those to social media (yet).  I plan to make a slide show with all my pictures, showing my (and baby’s) progression.

Anyway, here are the two previous boards I made:

Baby Daly!

Baby Daly!

Week 40!  Wow!

Week 40! Wow!

I choose themes that are inspiring to me or things that I really like.  I have gone from fruit — “What size fruit is Baby Daly this week?!”, to cartoons, to movies now…apparently…

Here is one of my first boards:

Pink or Blue?  We have no clue!

Pink or Blue? We have no clue!

We decided very early on that we wanted to keep the sex of Baby Daly a surprise 🙂  Here we are announcing to everyone that we HAVE NO IDEA what we are having SO STOP ASKING!  Haha…this didn’t work…

All in all…pregnancy has gone by pretty fast but at the same time, extremely slow.  Does that make sense?  Of course it doesn’t.  During the early weeks between a positive pregnancy test and the OB confirmation appointment, I couldn’t handle the wait.  Between the OB confirm and my 12 week appointment were the longest of my life!  Between the 12 week appointment and the 20 week anatomy scan were TORTURE!  You see where this is going right?  I have only had 3 ultrasounds and only 3 chances to see my little nugget.  All my other appointments I was able to hear their little heartbeat through the Doppler.

This coming Friday, May 8, I will have my final ultrasound to make sure baby is looking good for his/her grand entrance into the world.  I can’t wait!

Beyond that, I am just waiting around to see if baby decides to come out earlier than the scheduled induction we have on Mother’s Day.  I certainly hope that’s the case…I was really wanting to be a mom on or before Sunday 🙂

I will keep you all posted on the status…for sure! Until next time…patiently waiting…

~Tarah

