Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, November huh?  That’s when I decided to update you all last.  I pretty much suck at this blogging thing.  I actually became a better vlogger, believe it or not.  You can check out my YouTube channel if would like to see actual updates…if you care.  You probably don’t.  I’ve abandoned you, so I don’t have any hard feelings if you’re frustrated and want nothing to do with me.

For those of you who have stuck around and check back for updates every month or so…patiently waiting behind your computer screen for any glimpse of life in my corner of the interwebs world…WELL I HAVE A SURPRISE FOR YOU!

Timeline:

Fell in love –> Sometime in 2006 (let’s be real…the second I laid eyes on my hunk-a-hunk I knew he was he one)

Got married –> August 3, 2013

Then comes? –> May 1, 2015 (think this through…)

Baby

(carriage not included…)

So, that happened!  We had been trying for just about a year when we finally found out the good news.  We couldn’t have been happier.  We are glowing and proud parents-to-be.

It’s so unfortunate that I did not blog about the experience over the past 39 weeks (well technically I would only have been able to blog about pregnancy for some 34 weeks because I didn’t know until I was 5 or so weeks along).  We chose to be surprised and did not find out the sex of the baby, so for now, the name we go with is Baby Daly.  Baby Daly should be coming along any day now…I would have preferred the second I turned 39 weeks, but ya know, baby is ruling this body right now.  It’s not my own.  Seriously.  It’s not.  But you know what?  I wouldn’t give it up for anything.  I love being pregnant with this little miracle child.  Puffy feet, achy back, heart burn, the 70+ pound weight gain, and ALL!

So much has occurred since we last caught up with each other.  I feel like I will have to start all over again.  That’s ok.  I can give you the Cliff Notes edition in the next blog.  I promise you there will be a next blog.  I am on the brink of being on maternity leave for some 10+ weeks, with a brand-spankin’ new laptop, and a whole-lotta time on my hands (yea I get that I have a new human to care for, but seriously, I WILL BE AT HOME, ALL DAY, DOING NOTHING)!  If I can vlog, I can blog <– Nice, I just came up with that!

Anywho…seriously, check out my YouTube if you want actual weekly pregnancy updates and daily vlogs.  I have been vlogging since about the time I “quit” blogging, November to precise.  Here is the link: ItsDalyLife (https://www.youtube.com/user/ItsDalyLife)

Well, like I said before, kind of a bombshell I dropped on ya…but you know what?  I hope that we are good enough friends that you won’t mind.  You’ll come back right?  I promise I won’t leave ya hangin.  PROMISE.

Until next time my friends (which should be bi-weekly — that’s my goal),

~Tarah

Baby Daly belly bump

Baby Daly belly bump

