Hi lovelies,

It’s me again, here with my Part 2 installation for m long overdue update.  This is an exciting post because it’s all about my WEDDING!  I will clue you in on one of the most exciting times of my life.  August 3, 2013 I got to marry my best friend and the man of my dreams.  It was truly a spectacular day.  Stressful, but spectacular.

If you don’t already know, I planned my own wedding, all by myself pretty much, from Florida.  My wedding was in Massachusetts.  In the summer.  This is insane.

I had hand made invitations, made by my aunt.  The map of the area insert in the invitation was drawn by my very talented sister-in-law.

My hand-drawn map :)

My hand-drawn map 🙂

For my wedding, I got married in my father’s front yard among my step-mother’s sprawling garden.  I had a huge outdoor tent, an arbor, and even my own hand-picked bouquet of flowers from the garden.

All the sparkly lights

All the sparkly lights

Hand-picked garden flowers adorned my entire wedding tent.

Hand-picked garden flowers adorned my entire wedding tent.

Even though it rained (which is supposed to be good luck on your wedding day), the sun came out just seconds before I walked down the aisle!

wedding 8

wedding 7

IMG_3442

wedding 2

Everything about my wedding was hand-picked, home-grown, and completely and 100% me and Patrick.  From the lace tabletops to the burlap runners, even the decanters which housed each of the tables’ flowers were all family items.  I even wore my grandmothers’ pearls.  I had my grandmother’s, from my mom’s side, pearl earrings and necklace and my grandmother’s, on my dad’s side, pearl ring.

My crowning jewel, which I am really happy I purchased, was my head piece.

wedding

I purchased this beautiful hand-crafted headpiece from Delores Petunia on Etsy.  This made my outfit.  No, no, wait.  I take that back.  For as lovely as this headpiece was, my HUSBAND was breathtaking, so my HUSBAND made my outfit….

wedding 4

I even had my great-grandparents there with me in spirit.  They were draped from my bouquet.

This seriously was the best day of my life.  The company was most excellent, the food outstanding, and the day was spectacular.  I love Patrick with all of my heart and I just loved the way he looked at me the entire night.  We teared up with the last song we danced to, when guests started to trickle away, as the night air cooled, and the fireflies came out in full bloom.  This really was the beginning of the next chapter of our lives together 🙂  I couldn’t wait to get it started with a bang….in Vegas, on our Honeymoon!

That’s next post.

Until next time,

~Tarah

