Tags

, , , ,

This past weekend my mom came to visit me and we had a great time even though she was only here for a few days. I will show you in pictures:

20130521-211707.jpg

Of course we had to go to the Eola Wine Company!!

20130521-212255.jpg

We had to get mimosa flights!!

20130521-212543.jpg

Even though we had no problem drinking all the other 3 favors (orange, peach, raspberry) we particularly liked the banana.

As we sat chugging down sipping our mimosas, I attempted to take some street shots…I failed, but here are the two photos I snapped of random people:

20130521-212835.jpg

20130521-213033.jpg

I was attempting to capture the two cute old people walking arm in arm as they window shopped up and down the sidewalk.

20130521-213220.jpg

My mom got the cheese platter which I snuck a piece of salami off of and I got the BBT (bacon, basil, tomato, and cream cheese on a toasted bagel.

20130521-213405.jpg

When we got our fill of people watching and mimosa (we really could have had A LOT more of the mimosas) we walked back to the car and my mom spotted a store of a company that we absolutely LOVE buying from!! Alex and Ani! I have so many of their bracelets and so does my mom and sister 🙂 We went in and felt like kids in a candy store.

20130521-213702.jpg

We decided to take the dorkiness one step further and take our picture outside the shop…

20130521-213753.jpg

Her trip was short but she relaxed. We went out to dinner. We had brunch and shopped during the day. We cooked handmade sausages from a little Italian deli I recently discovered (it was more recommended to me) and had a nice dinner in. Then she left. I hate it when that happens.

Good thing is, in a couple weeks my sister comes down for a whole week!

Anyway, I know I have been awful about posting. I really need to find a time during the day to post a quick blurb. So many things have been changing though. I go to a new CrossFit gym closer to my new job. I have a whole different new schedule. Oh…and I actually do work now! They actually give me lots to do and I love it. I work with fabulous people too. Not that the other job didn’t have fabulous people…there are just more women, who befriended me, who like to ask me to go to coffee. They ask me about my weekend like they genuinely care and about my wedding planning…

I just feel so at home. Also, I decorated my cubicle really cute 🙂

20130521-215104.jpg

That’s when I first got everything…it since has so many new trinkets! I also was put on the list to get a nice big flat screen monitor. Oh cubicle life 🙂 I really love it!

Take care everyone!

~Tarah

