Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This should be a ‘Grinds My Gears’ post but I’m trying to stay on the positive side of things OH WHO AM I KIDDING?!  This is totally a ‘Grinds My Gears’!

(On a completely unrelated related side-note, I do not take credit for the gem that Family Guy blessed us with or the topic of today’s blog post.  I heard about this on the radio but couldn’t call in to voice my opinion on the matter.  I shall voice it here…shakes fist at sky…)

I. Hate. Waiting. In. Line.  There I said it.  I hate it.  Disney World is not a happy place when you have to stand in line for 3 goddamn hours to go on a 30 second roller-coaster or a drawn out water-ride that is Small World.

It's a slow world...

It’s a slow world…

Ahhhhhhhhhh it’s painful to look at!!!!!!

The worst is when you have to wait in line TO wait in line.  Any sort of ticket kiosk at a theme park features these lovely queue things:

Oh yea! Exactly where I want to spend my vacation :)

Oh yea! Exactly where I want to spend my vacation 🙂

Oh yea, these people look totally happy to be waiting in line. Not.

These people look totally happy to be waiting in line. Not.

When I was listening to the radio right before I hoped out of the car to go to work, they were discussing the rules of “line cutting”.  Dear Lord, if this person in the Justin Bieber t-shirt cuts me I WILL KNIFE THEM!!!!!!!!!

Are there really rules to line cutting?!  I know that if you are with your significant other, and say they dropped you off at the door while they found a parking spot, then it’s completely acceptable to allow your significant other to cut other people and subsequently join you in line.  When does the bending of this rule get out of hand?

Oh I’ll tell you.  When 6 or 7 screaming nineteen- or twenty-somethings run up to their friend waiting in line right ahead of you and proceed to hug and show their latest Justin Bieber instagram picture (hashtag NoFilter BITCHES!) and then slowly meld themselves into said line. OH HELL NO YOU DIDN’T!

This is when the rule, allowing significant others to join you, has been severely violated.  Of course, I don’t want to get into a cat fight with girls like this (clearly they are wrong in the head….if they like Bieber and line cutting).  I just wait, hating every second I have to stand there.  The only good thing that can come about from waiting in said situation is to quietly people-watch and wonder where these girls’ parents went wrong in raising them.  Who lets their teenage daughter out to Universal Studios dressed like that?!  Why would you give someone so irresponsible a $900 dollar smartphone so they can instagram each other pictures of heinous, no talent, singers like Justin Bieber and/or Miley Cyrus?

Anyway…the point is I don’t like waiting in line but when I have to, I do it in the socially acceptable way (or the most socially acceptable way).  Apparently those girls who want to act and dress like ladies of the night find it totally okay with cutting people.  Sheldon Cooper would have disapproved.

Waiting in line in style

Waiting in line in style

See those Bieber fans over there? GET UM!

See those Bieber fans over there? GET UM!

I don’t actually know how this post about waiting in lines turned into an all out bashing of groupies but that’s okay with me.  To sum up: I hate waiting in lines and Bieber fans.

~Tarah

