Tags

, , , ,

In my attempt to master my new camera, I decided to take some close-up artsy pictures of things that I enjoy around my house.  What I realized upon uploading these to my computer is 1) my camera captured CRAZY detail and 2) that “detail” is basically DUST on everything I own.  So even though these photos are embarrassing in a way because you can see the dust all over the place (and I immediately swiffered EVERYTHING!), I guess they also capture who I am and who Patrick is.  Without further ado…I hope you enjoy some of my favorite things in my house:

DSC_0092

The suitcase I used in my engagement photo shoot on the railroad tracks.

DSC_0082

An ornamental wood thing I have in a huge vase in my entryway.

DSC_0084

Wood lettered “Love” block.  I also used this in my engagement photo shoot.  Behind is a picture of some of my siblings (I also have a step-brother and a half-brother).  And yes, both my brother and sister (pictured) are in the United States Air Force and I couldn’t be more proud!

DSC_0103

Patrick’s cowboy boots.  He’s sooooo manly!

DSC_0107

2012 Warrior Dash and 2012 OUC Half Marathon medals.

DSC_0106

2013 Disney Marathon, 2013 Warrior Dash, 2012 Savage Race, and 2012 Run For Your Lives Zombie Run medals.

DSC_0075

Boston Dog is such a cutie pie.  He was sleeping but I woke him up with my flash.  I’m sorry baby.  Go back to sleep!

DSC_0095

For some reason when we were in the market for whiskey/scotch glasses (highball/rocks bar glasses), we couldn’t find them anywhere and the need was pretty immediate.  We settled on a 25 pack of small mason jars.  We have since purchased actual scotch glasses but Patrick still likes to use these.  Plus, I think they look “old-time-y” up there on my great grandparents’ hutch.

DSC_0094

I love owls and the color orange.  What more can I say.  Patrick’s mom sure does know how to choose the perfect gift!!!

DSC_0098

I got this adorable jewelry stand for my birthday a few years ago from one of my best friends.  It’s super cute on my dresser (but I have to dust it IMMEDIATELY!).

DSC_0126

Right after I took this, Boston Dog went up to Pat and licked his nose.  It was the cutest thing ever and I didn’t catch it!!  I tried to get them to reenact it but Patrick was clearly not cooperating.

~Tarah

