Tags

, , , ,

Thanks Family Guy for providing yet another gem…you know what really grinds my gears?  It really pisses me off when people don’t use their blinkers, when people invade my personal space (I’m talking inches here, not feet), and when people don’t take no for an answer.  Guess what?  All these super-duper-fun-time things happened to me the weekend.

I know I live in an overcrowded metropolis full of tourists wearing shants and Mickey Mouse ears but I’m pretty sure that blinkers or turn signals are used in a majority of places.  If not, well, they are used HERE!  Please for the love of all that is good and pure in this world, if you decide at the last possible second to cut over 3 lanes of traffic to make that death defying U-Turn in order to make the light and subsequently turn into the McDonald’s Parking lot, USE YOUR GODDAMN BLINKER!!!!  I am really not asking all that much, I don’t think, right?

Same goes for those obnoxious twenty-somethings who looked like they were about to embark on a quest to the pool and/or beach (it’s like 60 degrees and overcast but whatever) and were seen arguing over brand of alcoholic beverage when Pat and I entered the supermarket.  We shopped for our entire weeks worth of groceries and said obnoxious twenty-somethings ended up right behind us in the check-out line about 30-45 minutes later.  In tow were a few subs and apparently they settled on Mike’s Hard Lemonade – Margarita Flavor.  Yea, good choice.  If you are a teenage girl sneaking her mom’s left-over drinks from the Red Hat Society party the night before.  Good choice.  Oh, and one more thing…before you decide to reach over and just nearly graze my boobah with your sticky looking arm to pay the cashier in crumpled ones, MAKE SURE I AM CLEARLY DONE WITH MY TRANSACTION FIRST!!! Dick wad.

Finally, I really am a nice person.  I promise.  I am so nice that apparently when I try to say no in a diplomatic and polite way, I am still saying no. Please for the love of god, I AM SAYING NO!  Not “maybe”, not “we will see”, not “later”, and certainly not “yes”.  NO.  I am  friggin’ saying NO!

