Tags

, , , , ,

I took this the night I was proposed too...on our cruise!

I took this the night I was proposed too…on our cruise!

March 3, 2013

I apologize in advance if this post is riddled with misspelled words, grammatical errors, or weird formatting. I am attempting to write this on my iPad and I don’t think any significant amount of writing really works out on this device. I once tried to edit my wedding website and ended looking like a fool because my spelling was so bad! Of course I blame autocorrect, lack of autocorrect, and/or a poorly placed and sometimes difficult to tap space bar. I digress….

This weekend has been really productive for me and Patrick. We went and picked out our wedding bands the other day. Of course mine needs to be custom made but Patrick’s band is a savvy and manly Tungsten. I was kind of surprised about how the jeweler creates a custom made shadow band, that’s what I have to get… The odd shape of my ring will not fit with other stock bands in the store so I guess they get my ring, form a wax mold, and then before any metal working they call me in so I can actually try on the wax mold! I can’t wait to see the finished product! It will be jam packed with tiny diamonds and will mirror the diamonds from my engagement ring. They explained to me that the shadow band will do just that, “shadow” my other ring.

We also booked our honeymoon last night as well! When we first were talking about it we had a few places on our list. I suggested an Alaskan cruise or possibly visiting the Canadian side of Niagara Falls (just to say we went to another country), he suggested a tropical cruise somewhere. Then I had an epiphany! Why not VEGAS! I feel like everyone should experience Vegas at least once right?! I had been there once, for about an hour, during a layover en route to Tucson, Arizona. The last 15 minutes I was there, before they started pre-boarding, I gambled away a dollar in the slot machines they have in the terminal AND BROKE EVEN! I can say I walked away from Vegas a total winner hahahah!

Can't wait for these to be hanging from the trees and the inside of the tent!

Can’t wait for these to be hanging from the trees and the inside of the tent!

Patrick totally went for the idea. So…we are staying right on the strip and our many plans for the week include getting remarried by Elvis in a drive-thru wedding chapel, seeing a Circ de Soleil show, and maybe trying our hand at an extremely low buy in Black Jack table!!!! I really just want to do absolutely nothing but lounge by the incredible outdoor pool at the hotel and get waited on hand and foot. I want to sip little fruity something’s out of more fruity something’s with a beverageumbrella.

One more thing…I was pleasantly informed last night that my dad had acquired these amazing burlap lanterns for our reception! The ones shown in this post I found off a Google search for “burlap lanterns” but he sent me a picture to my phone and the ones he got are exactly like that. What a savvy shopper DAD!!! What a perfect ending to a very perfect and productive weekend!

~Tarah

